Mr. & Mrs. Karrde

IC and Driving License
The reason why the pictures are darkened: Hair too long on the left, too short on the right.

I am a civilian once more! Okay that was two days ago but at least now I have my blue identity card back to show for it. So despite all the things that are happening, the 2 cards above bring back a little joy for me.

ORD (Operationally Ready Date). Can’t believe it’s here. All that physical suffering, mental and emotional strain; I’m thinking how did I even go through all that? I remember recent times, things just got so dreary that it felt like you were going through a mid-life crisis.

A typical day would be start work at 7 a.m, finish at 6+ p.m, reach home exhausted at 8 p.m and by 11 p.m going to sleep for the next day. This would happen for every single weekday except Friday where the night would be spent in front of a computer screen.

And now that I’m so free, the boredom sometimes kill me. I’m torn between going into the next phase of life (University) and not wanting things to change.

Leave a comment

Filed under Singapore

Leave a Reply

