Non Sequitur

Non Sequitur

In case you’re wondering, Non Sequitur is a satirical comic strip published daily and you can read it in the Life! section of The Straits Times. It is always witty and thought provoking, though I admit I’m not a Mr. know-it-all to always get the unspoken connotation behind each strip, but most of the time I do.

I spent some time in town today checking out my favorite shops – Kinokuniya Bookstore and Timberland, and that sensation of greed erupted quite violently; there were numerous things that I wanted to buy. Pricey things.

I didn’t buy anything at the end of the day (because I’m trying to cut spending) but really, do I really need any of those things? S$100 for a shirt? S$40 for a book? I can be a big spender but I also have a shrewd mind when it comes to comparing the price of something to its value.

The truth is, if we just think simply in a back-to-basics approach, what we really need is almost nothing other than our lives.

4 Comments

Filed under Books/Comics, Emo

4 responses to “Non Sequitur

  1. someone

    wants and needs my man. wants and needs.
    how are you anyway..?
    i’ve been busy and not been checking up on your site here.

  2. Hey! Considering you still remember about my site is flattering enough. =)

    I’m okay, trying to stay upbeat, and the excitement is creeping in. Less than 3 weeks before I fly off. I pray that you’re well too. Right?

    Yup it is about wants and needs, though it’s difficult in these times to not ‘want’ something at all. . .

  3. someone

    yeah..long term plans scare me too. think you’ll be alright. trust in God and his plan. go with what comes and do your best.

    i’m pretty best from work load. just took over from another guy who was sacked and i know hwy he was sacked. been rushing to complete overdue stuff for the past 3 weeks. audicity of some people.

    anyhow..take care and stay that way. God bless.

  4. Thanks for the encouragement. . . Work can be pretty shitty huh? Especially when you have to cover up for someone else. Don’t let it affect your attitude though. Stay joyful. =)

    God bless u too. . . hope you do revisit in your free time!

Leave a Reply

