On Guard

Fencing is fun, but I think the training’s going to be a killer. Not that I don’t think I can do it, I just hope it won’t affect my school work. After two sessions I realize my bodied is somewhat battered and my work somewhat left behind.

Needing to wear spectacles is also a disadvantage, but not as much as, say, in other real contact sports. Now that I’m in fencing for good, that leaves a few groups left that I originally planned to join. Initially I thought it wouldn’t be a problem juggling so many, but now I’m having serious doubts.

Leave a comment

Filed under UMich Life

Leave a Reply

