A Flea In Her Ear

A Flea In Her Ear
At the end of the play . . .

The past weekend has been a good one – on Sunday I caught the last showing of A Flea In Her Ear, at the expense of studying time for my Finals, but it was a good two and a half hours well spent. The play was a bag full of laughs, and I’m glad I met someone else I knew from my dorm, so we ended up talking about the play on the way back home.

Put up by the Department of Theatre and Drama at the Power Center, it was a massive effort; the actors and crew were probably all made up of BFA or BTA students, but it was so well done that anyone could mistake it for a professional play. Some people say the first act wasn’t good, but I thought overall it was a marvelous job. If I could be in a teeny part of the play, I would have been overly joyous.

I love the Michigan Arts scene!

Leave a comment

Filed under The Arts, UMich Life

Leave a Reply

