O Love, Where Art Thou?

I woke up at 7:30 this morning and had a fifteen minute tussle with depression. I don’t know why; it must have been something I dreamt about last night that made all those memories hurling back at me.

It was one of those vacuum-sucking disappointments that made me stay in bed for awhile, duvet up to my neck, face in pillow, not knowing whether to just cry or die. Somehow memories from all previous lives swarmed over me and started trying to spear me. And above it all, relationships are the ones that kill.

So as I click on my playlist of sad songs on iTunes, I take out my piece of unfinished homework and stare blankly at it.

“You’re barely waking, and I’m tangled up in you”

“Yeah.”

2 Comments

Filed under Emo

2 responses to “O Love, Where Art Thou?

  1. fengyi

    ahhh i know that feeling. it just swallows you whole without reprieve. And it is something I’ve been struggling with for a long time, although I hardly ever show it. I mean, what’s the use of that anyway? It’s not going to be easy for others to understand. Oh well!

    But that was a great song–

    Even the best fall down sometimes
    Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
    Out of the doubt that fills my mind
    I somehow find

    You and I collide

  2. Ted K

    Yeah it’s difficult for other people to understand if they don’t know what’s going on, or every single detail about it. You do show that everything is alright, though. Just hang in there…collision doesn’t mean you can’t be saved. =)

Leave a Reply

