The Chronicles Of Narnia

AMC Theatre in Chicago
Jackie Chan, Ewan McGregor, Mike Myers, Eddie Murphy. . . and me

Being stuck in Chicago meant we had an extra half day to kill before our new train ride to St Louis. Because I’ve been so cinematically deprived for the past 4 months, we decided to take this opportunity to catch one of the more hyped up movies this holiday season.

King Kong would be too long, so we settled for the The Chronicles of Narnia: the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I really liked it a lot. Although I’ve never read the books, the movie captured the magic of a children’s story book perfectly. You could feel the wonder when the children discovered Narnia, and for that time you were transported to your infant years when imagination made anything possible.

One aspect that I prefered in Chronicles compared to Lord of the Rings was that they used more mythical and real world animals/creatures. While I don’t know how accurate the movie is to the original literature, I do hope that more Chronicle movies will be made in the future.

2 Comments

Filed under Television/Movies, Traveling

2 responses to “The Chronicles Of Narnia

  1. Augustine

    Hey teddie…haven’t seen you up on msn recently…thanks for the present… Yancy’s shirt fitted perfectly…thank you very much. Hope you’ve had a brilliant christmas… See you soon…
    Guess I owe you one this time… haha…

    Take care man

  2. Ted K

    Yo Auguz…don’t mention it. I’ve been traveling so internet access has been sparse, but the bigger problem is that there seems to be a problem with my MSN – I can’t log in ever since I’ve been on holiday. Anyway, hope it gets working soon so that can talk to you.

Leave a Reply

