What I Didn’t Miss

University of Nevada - Las Vegas

University of Nevada - Las Vegas

I’m coming to conclusions when maybe I shouldn’t be. University of Nevada – Las Vegas is the first college outside Michigan I’m visiting, and I’m proud that I didn’t let any requirement of a ‘happening, gambling scene’ dictate my choice of higher education.

UNLV is not a long drive away from the Strip, and it’s a decades-old, modern campus that lacks any areas of attraction as far as my eye could see. Architecturally boring, concrete buildings give too much of an urban feel; it seriously puts me off, and makes me want to get on endorphins. In other words: too much like NUS (National University of Singapore).

I really should make it a point to see other colleges when I’m traveling to other U.S major cities, because then it’ll continue to supply my bluish pride for being a Michigan Wolverine

Leave a comment

Filed under Traveling

Leave a Reply

