Funny Men

Bumped into a cute surprise at Orchard Road yesterday when two men with LCDs for heads pranced around in deep black trench coats. I didn’t get to stay long because I was rushing to meet someone; stayed around long enough to snap a photo. Good thing I bring my camera wherever I go!

Not sure what the name of the act is, but I’m surmising it’s somehow tied with the Singapore Arts Festival. Some of my initial thoughts were how creative and funny these guys were; then I had the gut feeling that I’ve seen it done somewhere else before. Maybe I’m crazy.

Wish I could see more shameless, uninhibited acts of self-expression! These are the areas where Singapore could use a shot in the arm to catch up with the rest of the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Singapore, The Arts

Leave a Reply

