October 18

Is the day I let go of many things.

A little metal trinket easily purchasable at a dollar-store but symbolizing months of hard work.

Someone I want nothing but the best for.

A vice that up till today was a barrier I couldn’t break through. Now every day after today will be a new victory, a sweet triumph.

It all sounds deadly cryptic but you know me. I just want to chronicle the facts and let it be known that no matter how much my human heart aches today, my soul carries on for a brighter tomorrow. Friends who know me can always call me directly to find out more haha. But what can I say — it’s hard to let go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christ, Emo, UMich Life

Leave a Reply

