The Best Class

Drama Class
In no order: Martine, Erin, Molly, Courtney, Sky, Maggie, Mackenzie, Professor Kate, Jessica, Hans, Emily, Alex, Kristin, Megan (the best!), and me. Brittany is missing.

Undoubtedly one of the blessings that contributed to a warm and welcoming Michigan Experience was my first-year seminar during Fall term. It’s focus was on theatre, more specifically around the American family. Other than the superb practical content, it was the people that made it such a heartbreak when the term ended.

So maybe it matters that the class is 90% filled with bubbly girls all enthused with the blood for drama. And Professor Kate is really the best I’ve experienced so far in making a class sit up, laught and participate. I made a lot of good friends with these guys and I still see them prancing around East Quad (where we all stay).

I do intend to study under Kate again simply because she is so fun to work with. I definitely wouldn’t mind having these people as my classmates again. This is, on all counts, one of the best classes that I have ever taken. And when I think about the reasons for being there in the first place, it makes the grand scheme of things all the more believable.

Leave a comment

Filed under UMich Life

Leave a comment