Daily Archives: June 14, 2005

Back To Basics

Went back to camp this morning to settle my clearance; Surprisingly everything was done and dusted before lunch-time. Usually certain people would go missing and I’d have to come back another day, but thank God that didn’t happen.

Bumped into just about everyone while in camp, and although they won’t read this, I’d like to express my gratitude to the men who worked under me (or with me): Zheng, Loh Chee Boon, Yazid, both Yusli’s, Ilyas, Saiful, Mirza, Alim, Luqman, Hafeez, Saw, Fashanu, Roslan, Jae, Fabian, Alan, Lim King Siang, Taufik, Zahid, Elias, Hezwan, DYFM, Lee Tai Guan, Md Nur. Crap I hope I didn’t forget anyone, but it’s been a real privilege. I think life would have been much worse if not for everyone here who made things easier.

I know you guys have been complaining that the new guy isn’t good at all, and that you’d love to have me back, but sorry guys, I’m already taken. *wink*

Leave a comment

Filed under Singapore