Daily Archives: June 29, 2005

Where Is The Love?

It was on the news that a survey was done on 7000 Asian teenagers, asking them questions that reflect on their current lifestyles and beliefs. Some interesting results:

  1. Almost everyone uses the internet daily, be it for pleasure or studies.
  2. Majority feels education is important because it leads to success and being rich.
  3. 80% have cellphones and around one out of two has a PC.
  4. They all want the same thing (that doesn’t directly affect them): World Peace.

Seeing all that is quite disturbing for me – it just proves my point that Singapore is lacking a soul, or if it does have one, then it’s gradually fizzing out. For example, everyone wants world peace but hardly any one of them will actually work towards it; they’re all concerned with just becoming rich.

There are so many things that are going wrong. It’s getting more difficult to save the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Singapore

Castles In The Sky

Sand Castle

Sand Castle
Sand Castles: A day to build; A minute to destroy

Augustine And Me
Augustine and myself at home

Had a fun-packed afternoon with Augustine cycling along the beach. The sand castles shown above were being ‘sand-made’ by a bunch of young adults whom I have no idea where they’re from, but I still barged in!

Augustine warned that I’m digging my own grave if I keep listening to the songs on my ‘depression’ playlist. It’s probably like a psychiatric prescription for suicide. Not that I haven’t been there before, so there’s no cause for worry. I just pray that things will turn out for the better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Singapore