Daily Archives: June 15, 2005

ROTS Round 5

After watching it for the 5th time, Star Wars Episode III: Revenge Of The Sith still rocks! Well the last time I watched was about 3 weeks ago, but I hardly think that’s a factor. The same scenes still make me wanna cry, and it reflects so much of my life these days. I gotta watch it again, at least once more.

Housing Contract
I also got my UMich Housing Contract yesterday. In short, I got my first choice accomdation which is a single room. It’s surprising because freshmen usually aren’t able to get single rooms due to the shortage of them. The only low-point is the cost – US$8800 for the year!

All these housing issues got me meeting up with Jian Wei today. He was offered a double room, much to his disappointment. I guess having a room-mate could be the best or worst thing to happen to you. If the guy’s a slob, then you’d suffer for the rest of the term. For me, I suppose I’ll have to do all the cleaning myself. Sigh I’m pathetic at taking care of myself.

Under all the cheeriness, all I have is a heavy heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Star Wars, UMich Life